Amazon affiliate links - we earn a commission.Affiliate disclosure

Buying guide · 12 min read · Updated 2026-11-07

Best Power Stations Under $150 (2026)

Six portable power stations under $150 compared on capacity, real AC output, battery chemistry and which loads each one can actually run.

James MillerBy James MillerLead Machine Editor6 machines comparedSpec-sheet verified
Best Power Stations Under $150

At a glance

Our top picks

Side by side

Spec comparison

This is the step where small power stations start to feel like real backup gear. Bigger batteries and stronger inverters let you run a lamp, a fan, a laptop and a router together instead of choosing one.

It is also where specification games get more common. Capacity figures, surge numbers and cell-chemistry claims vary widely, so the useful skill is separating the rating that limits a device from the rating that only looks impressive on a box.

Before you buy

6 Criteria to Look For Before Buying a Power Station Under $150

  1. 01

    Continuous output ceiling

    The jump from 100W to 300W or 400W is what lets a unit run a fan and laptop together. The Westinghouse iGen400s at 400W and the DaranEner at 300W can carry loads the 100W Akiisolo and powkey cannot. Always compare continuous output, because a 150W peak on the MARBERO units is only a startup allowance.

  2. 02

    Runtime at your real load

    Divide watt-hours by your load and multiply by about 0.85. A 150W load on the 192Wh DaranEner lasts roughly an hour, and a 400W load on the 183Wh Westinghouse lasts under half an hour. Buyers often pick on output and forget that a small battery empties fast under a big load.

  3. 03

    Chemistry and cycle life

    The DaranEner and powkey state LiFePO4, which commonly delivers 2,000 or more cycles against 500 to 800 for standard lithium-ion. The Westinghouse and MARBERO listings do not state chemistry. If the pack will be cycled weekly, favor the stated LiFePO4 models.

  4. 04

    Recharge speed and input limits

    A 100W wall input means the 192Wh DaranEner needs about two to three hours to refill, and its 60W solar cap means a small panel takes much longer. The Westinghouse quotes 80 percent in about two hours with a 100W adaptor. Slow refills are a top complaint with small stations.

  5. 05

    Solar compatibility

    Solar input has a voltage window, a wattage cap and a connector type. The DaranEner lists 60W DC maximum, and the MARBERO bundle includes a matched foldable panel. Buying a mismatched panel is a classic mistake that leaves the pack uncharged.

  6. 06

    Port mix and travel limits

    A 100W USB-C PD port, as on the powkey, beats an inverter for a laptop. The Westinghouse offers three 30W USB-C ports and two AC outlets. For flights, packs over 160Wh such as the 192Wh models are not allowed on passenger aircraft, so confirm with the airline.

Detailed reviews

The 6 best power stations under $150, explained

01
DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 power station, two AC outlets
192Wh LiFePO4300W AC2 AC outlets600W surge
Check price on Amazon
Best for: Households wanting a LiFePO4 pack with room for two small AC devices.

This DaranEner pairs a 192Wh LiFePO4 pack with two AC outlets rated for 300W combined and a 600W surge allowance. LiFePO4 cells are the long-life chemistry, so the pack is a good fit for something that gets cycled regularly. Compared with the 100W Akiisolo in this lineup it can run three times the load.

The tradeoff is recharge speed. Wall charging tops out at 100W and solar input at 60W, so a full refill takes roughly two to three hours from the wall and longer on a small panel. At 300W a heavy load also drains 192Wh in well under an hour, so match it to light loads.

Ownership is simple: keep vents clear, switch the inverter off when idle and store it around half charged. It is the unit to buy when you want one box for a fan, laptop and lights at once.

What works

  • LiFePO4 pack suits frequent cycling
  • 300W output runs three times what the smallest units can
  • Two AC outlets avoid a power strip
  • Takes solar, car and wall charging

Watch out for

  • Wall input is capped at 100W so refills are slow
  • A 300W load empties the pack in under an hour

Spec sheet

Capacity
192Wh
AC output
300W (600W surge), 2 outlets
Chemistry
LiFePO4
Wall recharge
100W maximum
Solar input
60W DC maximum
02
Westinghouse iGen400s 400W 183Wh power station with 9 outlets
183Wh pack400W output9 outlets80% in 2h
Check price on Amazon
Best for: Buyers who want the most outlets and the highest rated output here.

The Westinghouse offers the highest output in this comparison at 400W, with nine outlets including two 120V AC sockets, three 30W USB-C ports, an LED display and a DC outlet. It is the pick when you want to run several things at once. Against the DaranEner 300W unit it adds a third more power on a pack of similar size.

The catch is runtime. A 183Wh battery at 400W lasts well under half an hour, so that output headroom is for brief heavy loads rather than long ones. The listing does not state the cell chemistry in the data we reviewed, so assume ordinary lithium-ion and avoid habitually draining it to empty.

The quoted charge to 80 percent in about two hours is quick when a 100W adaptor is used. Keep it ventilated and recharge it after each real use.

What works

  • 400W output is the highest in this guide
  • Nine outlets including three USB-C ports
  • Fast quoted recharge to 80 percent
  • LED display shows load and charge

Watch out for

  • 183Wh runs a heavy load for only a short time
  • Chemistry is not stated in the listing

Spec sheet

Capacity
183Wh
Output
400W
Outlets
9 total, 2 AC at 120V
USB-C
3 ports at 30W
Recharge
80% in about 2h
03
MARBERO 150Wh power station with included solar panel
150Wh packSolar panel included150W peakAC outlet
Check price on Amazon
Best for: First-time campers wanting a pack and panel in one purchase.

The MARBERO bundle includes a foldable solar panel, which is the main reason to buy it. With the panel, you can refill the 150Wh pack outdoors without buying anything else. For a first off-grid setup that matters more than a few extra watts.

The weakness is power. The listing names only a 150W peak figure, so treat continuous output as lower and keep to phones, lights and a laptop. Compared with the 300W DaranEner it is much weaker, and a small included panel refills slowly, often a full day of good sun.

Fold and store the panel dry, and keep connectors clean. It suits campers who value recharging in the field over running bigger loads.

What works

  • Foldable solar panel included in the bundle
  • Recharge in the field without extra gear
  • Compact camping power for phones and lights
  • AC, DC and USB outputs on one unit

Watch out for

  • Only a 150W peak figure is quoted
  • Small panel needs most of a day for a full refill

Spec sheet

Capacity
150Wh
Peak output
150W
Bundle
Foldable solar panel
Outputs
AC, DC and USB
Best use
Off-grid recharge
04
MARBERO 150Wh power station with AC and flashlights
150Wh, 40,540mAh150W peak ACQC3.0 USB2 LED lights
Check price on Amazon
Best for: Campers who want a basic pack with built-in flashlights.

This MARBERO is a simple 150Wh pack with a 110V AC outlet, three 5V USB ports, one QC3.0 port and two built-in LED flashlights with steady and flashing modes. The flashlights add genuine camp usefulness for a pack this basic. The capacity is quoted as 40,540mAh at 3.7V, which works out to about 150Wh.

It does not offer fast laptop charging like the powkey 96Wh, because it lacks a high-wattage USB-C port. The AC outlet is quoted only as a peak, so keep loads small.

Store it half charged and avoid heat. It is an honest budget pack for phones, lights and a small fan.

What works

  • Two built-in LED flashlights with multiple modes
  • QC3.0 port speeds up compatible phones
  • 150Wh covers several phone charges
  • Simple controls with separate AC outlet

Watch out for

  • No high-wattage USB-C port for laptops
  • AC output is described only as a peak figure

Spec sheet

Capacity
150Wh (40,540mAh at 3.7V)
AC output
110V, 150W peak
USB
3 x 5V 2.1A, 1 x QC3.0
Lights
2 LED flashlights
Best use
Phones and camp lights
05
Akiisolo 192Wh 100W power station, slim square body
192Wh pack100W AC2 USB-C4.6 x 4.6 x 7 in
Check price on Amazon
Best for: Router and lighting backup where runtime matters more than power.

The Akiisolo matches the DaranEner's 192Wh capacity but caps AC output at 100W, so it runs light loads for longer. Its slim 4.6 by 4.6 by 7 inch body packs easily, and the port list of one AC, two USB-C, two USB-A and two DC covers common needs.

The tradeoff against the DaranEner is clear: three times less output for the same energy. That is fine for routers, lights and phones, and not fine for anything bigger.

It exceeds the 160Wh air travel ceiling, so it stays on the ground. Store it half charged and keep the inverter off when idle. It is a low-load endurance pick.

What works

  • 192Wh gives long runtime on small loads
  • Slim body fits bins and trunks
  • Two USB-C ports plus AC and DC
  • Same capacity as the DaranEner in a smaller case

Watch out for

  • 100W AC ceiling is a third of the DaranEner
  • Too large for passenger aircraft

Spec sheet

Capacity
192Wh
AC output
100W (200W surge)
Ports
1 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 2 DC
Size
4.6 x 4.6 x 7 in
Best use
Long, light loads
06
powkey 96Wh 100W USB-C PD LiFePO4 power station
96Wh LiFePO4100W USB-C PDUSB-C cableCompact
Check price on Amazon
Best for: Laptop and phone charging on the go.

The powkey feeds a laptop straight over a 100W USB-C Power Delivery port, which avoids inverter losses entirely. Its 96Wh LiFePO4 pack is the smallest battery in this guide, yet for laptop work it is the most efficient. A USB-C cable ships with it.

The compromise is that it is not a wall-plug backup. Against the Westinghouse iGen400s with two AC outlets it cannot run a lamp or a fan.

Store it half charged and away from heat. It is the practical choice for remote workers who carry a pack and charge only USB gear.

What works

  • 100W USB-C PD charges many laptops directly
  • LiFePO4 cells for long cycle life
  • Cable included in the box
  • Most efficient for USB devices

Watch out for

  • No AC outlet for wall-plug gear
  • Smallest battery in this guide

Spec sheet

Capacity
96Wh
Main output
100W USB-C PD
Chemistry
LiFePO4
Cable
USB-C included
Best use
Laptops and phones

Spec sheet decoder

What the numbers on the box really mean

The specs manufacturers lead with, translated into what they tell you about real-world performance.

Rated vs surge watts

Rated watts is the continuous limit. Surge covers a startup spike lasting a moment.

Watch forThe DaranEner lists 300W with a 600W surge, and only the 300W is usable continuously.

Wh (capacity)

Stored energy. Runtime equals Wh times about 0.85 divided by load watts.

Watch forThe 192Wh DaranEner and Akiisolo hold the same energy but deliver very different power.

LiFePO4

A long-life lithium chemistry with better heat tolerance. It weighs a little more per Wh.

Watch forOnly the DaranEner and powkey state it among the six picks.

USB-C PD wattage

Power Delivery sets how much a USB-C port can charge, from phones to laptops.

Watch forThe Westinghouse's three ports are 30W each, while the powkey has a single 100W port.

mAh to Wh

Multiply mAh by the cell voltage, often 3.7V, then divide by 1,000 to get Wh.

Watch forThe MARBERO's 40,540mAh at 3.7V equals about 150Wh, so check the Wh figure.

Methodology

How We Evaluated These Power Stations Under $150

Real usable output

We evaluated continuous watts first and treated surge numbers as secondary. We compared the Westinghouse at 400W and DaranEner at 300W against the 100W units. Scores rewarded output that matches the pack's energy.

Energy and runtime

We converted each pack's Wh into runtime at a typical load with a loss allowance. The spread ran from the 96Wh powkey to the 192Wh DaranEner and Akiisolo. We penalized outputs that would empty the pack in minutes.

Battery chemistry

Based on the spec sheet wording, we favored stated LiFePO4 over unstated chemistry. Owner feedback patterns on small packs often mention capacity fade. Cycle life weighed more for frequently used packs.

Charging flexibility

We reviewed input caps and recharge paths for each pack. The Westinghouse and DaranEner state concrete numbers while the MARBERO packs are less specific. Included solar panels counted as a real advantage.

Port usefulness

We reviewed how many ports each unit has and what wattage each serves. High-wattage USB-C ports and two AC outlets ranked above a long list of low-power USB sockets.

Decision guide

How to Choose the Right Power Stations Under $150

By Primary Use

SituationPickWhy
Fan, laptop and lights at onceDaranEner 192Wh 300W300W across two AC outlets
Most outlets and highest outputWestinghouse iGen400s400W and nine outlets
First off-grid solar setupMARBERO with solar panelPanel included in the bundle
Phones and camp lights onlyMARBERO 150WhBuilt-in flashlights and QC3.0
Long runtime on a routerAkiisolo 192WhSame Wh as the DaranEner, light draw
USB-C laptop workpowkey 96Wh100W USB-C PD direct

By Budget

Spend levelPickWhy
Lowest in this guidepowkey 96WhCheapest tier with a strong USB-C port
Low to middleMARBERO 150WhSimple pack with flashlights
MiddleAkiisolo 192WhLarge tank at a moderate tier
Upper middleMARBERO with solar panelPack plus panel in one price
Top of this guideDaranEner 192Wh 300WStrongest output and LiFePO4

High Output vs Long Runtime

High output (300W to 400W)

The DaranEner 300W and Westinghouse 400W run several devices together, but they drain a 183Wh to 192Wh pack within an hour under full load. They suit brief heavy use.

Long runtime (100W)

The Akiisolo 192Wh and powkey 96Wh sip power, giving many hours on a router, lights or a laptop. They cannot run bigger loads at all.

Pick the DaranEner or Westinghouse for versatility; pick the Akiisolo for endurance on small loads.

Recharge Style

PreferencePickWhy
Fast wall refillWestinghouse iGen400s80 percent in about two hours
Solar out of the boxMARBERO with solar panelFoldable panel included
Wall, car and solar choicesDaranEner 192Wh100W wall, car and 60W solar
USB-C refillpowkey 96WhCable included

For Camping Specifically

Look for

Built-in lights, solar charging and a pack that tolerates heat. A pack that runs a fan overnight needs roughly 100Wh for a ten hour night at 10W.

In this comparison

The MARBERO 150Wh with flashlights suits a basic camp, while the MARBERO solar bundle adds panel recharge. The DaranEner handles a fan and laptop together.

When to Spend More

Spend more if

You need to run anything above 400W or want more than 200Wh of storage. The DaranEner and Westinghouse are the ceiling here, and a larger station is the next step.

Save if

You only charge phones and a laptop. The powkey 96Wh or MARBERO 150Wh cover that without paying for output you will not use.

Ownership

Maintenance schedule

The upkeep that decides whether this machine lasts two seasons or ten.

TaskIntervalWhy it matters
Top up stored packEvery 3 monthsLithium packs self-discharge slowly. Keep them near half charge so cells never sit empty.
Switch off the inverterAfter each useAn idle inverter drains the pack. On a 150Wh unit it can flatten the battery in days.
Clean vents and portsMonthlyDust raises operating temperature. Lint in ports causes poor contact.
Inspect solar and DC leadsEvery 6 monthsConnectors loosen with use. A damaged lead can overheat or drop out.
Run a full cycleOnce a yearA full discharge and recharge shows whether runtime has dropped. It also recalibrates the charge readout.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I choose between 300W and 100W units?

Add up the wattage of everything you plan to run at once. If it exceeds 100W, you need the DaranEner or Westinghouse class. If it is only phones, a router or a laptop, the 100W units run longer for the same energy.

Is a 150Wh pack enough for a weekend?

For phones, a headlamp and a small fan, yes. A phone uses roughly 10 to 15Wh per full charge. A laptop drains it quickly, so choose 192Wh if laptop work is part of the plan.

How long will these power stations last?

LiFePO4 models, such as the DaranEner and powkey, commonly last several times more cycles than standard lithium-ion. Heat and deep discharge shorten any pack. Store them half charged.

Does peak wattage matter?

Only for brief startups. A 600W surge rating on a 300W unit does not let it run a 500W load. Match your device's continuous draw to the rated figure.

Do prices change and is the cap exact?

Prices move often, and the cap reflects listing prices when this guide was updated. Check the current price before buying.

Can I run a mini fridge or heater?

Not reliably. Heating loads exceed these outputs, and a fridge compressor needs a startup surge plus hours of runtime that a 183Wh to 192Wh pack cannot provide.

Bottom line

The short version

Browse more power stations under $150on Amazon →
James Miller, Lead Machine Editor

About the author

James Miller

Lead Machine Editor, MachineFanatic

James Miller leads MachineFanatic's buying guides, turning spec sheets, manuals and owner feedback into clear verdicts on power tools, outdoor power equipment, shop machines and kitchen machines.

More from James →

Keep reading

Related guides